skip to main content

#RedCentreRacing

Alice Springs Darwin Katherine Ulu r u Kings Canyon

With 34 race meetings per year, the team at the Alice Springs Turf Club have always got something exciting happening for families and racing enthusiasts.

With 33 race meetings yearly, the Alice Springs Turf Club have always got something exciting happening for families, party fanatics and racing enthusiasts!

The Turf Club's signature series of events is the Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup Carnival in April-May 2018. Race days include The Mercure Alice Springs Resort Ladies Day, Coca Cola Family Day, Young Guns Day, Holdfast Insurance Brokers Pioneer Sprint Day and the Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup Day on the May Day public holiday. The $110,000 Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup is the largest race for prize money in the annual racing calendar for remote Central Australia.

The Alice Springs Turf Club hosts the Spring Carnival of racing, which includes October-November racing, Melbourne Cup Day and Young Guns Two.

2018 Race Days:

Saturday 3rd March
Saturday 10th March
Sunday 18th March – St. Patrick’s Day
Saturday 24th March
Saturday 31st March – Easter
Saturday 7th April
Saturday 14th April – The Mercure Alice Springs Resort Ladies Day
Saturday 21st April – Coca Cola Family Day
Saturday 28th April – Young Guns Day
Saturday 5th May – Holdfast Insurance Brokers Pioneer Sprint Day
Monday 7th May – Ladbrokes Alice Springs Cup

  • Information

    Event date

    20 January 2018 – 16 February 2019

    Event type

    • Community Event
    • Festivals and Celebrations
    • Sporting Events

    Facilities

    • Bar
    • Cafe
    • Carpark
    • Coach Parking
    • Conference/Convention Facilities
    • Family Friendly
    • Kiosk
    • Public Toilet

    Accessibilité

    Suitable for guests with sufficient mobility to climb two or three steps, but would benefit from fixtures and fittings to aid balance. Suitable for guests who depend on the use of a wheelchair in a seated position at all times. Disabled access available, contact operator for details

  • Map

    Map

    A proximité

    What's nearby

    Explorer le Territoire du Nord
    Itinéraires routiersTrajets aériens