Skip to main content

Hi there, would you like to view this page on our USA site?

Yes, switch sites

Darwin Symphony Orchestra Four Lost Songs

You're invited to an awe-inspiring meeting of music, poetry and drama.

Witness the exciting world premiere of a new song cycle by celebrated Australian composer Emma Jayakumar, based on the stunning works by four talented NT Indigenous poets. Featuring Australian soprano Rachelle Durkin, this unique collaboration is not to be missed.

The exciting and diverse program continues with a performance of Stravinsky’s Petrushka Ballet Suite, a truly remarkable work that will showcase the artistic and technical prowess of the orchestra.

Vaughan Williams, Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
Emma Jayakumar, Four Lost Songs (World Premiere)
Stravinsky, Petrushka Ballet Suite

Travel deals & offers



Sign up to receive the latest news, deals and travel information about the Northern Territory. Data privacy